On Wednesday, June 18, 2014, Bruce Grey Child and Family Services held its 2nd Annual General Meeting, and officially opened its new Owen Sound site with an official ribbon cutting ceremony.  Forty-five people were in attendance, including MPP Bill Walker, Warden Brian Milne from the County of Grey, Mayor Deborah Haswell from the City of Owen Sound, Sylvie Girard from the Ministry of Children and Youth Services, and Nancy Craig, President of the BGCFS Foster Parent Association.

A new Executive Committee of the Board was named with David F. Wyles elected as President, Don Moore as Vice-President, Dr. George Sanz as Treasurer and Gordon Hammer as Secretary.  Two new members of the Board were elected – Mr. Gerald Glover of Kincardine and Ms. Donna Jansen from Meaford.  Returning board members include Gary Harron (Past President), Mike Dazé, Royanne Gale, Sonja Glass, Selwyn Hicks, Christine John, and Robert Light.

Ribbon 1

Ribbon  2